About ten days i posted here about another clone, called PS3AVR/TinyAVR, well it seems that these clones are fakes and that the download file on the site is a virus, this story was reported by PSX-Scene, here is what they said:
WARNING: PS3AVR / TINYAVR BOARDS ARE FAKE!
Unforunately this board being sold around the world as PS3AVR or TINYAVR has turned out to be nothing more than a fake. The setup files on their website drop a virus. The board is unrecognisable by any operating system. Resellers have gone into hiding thus passing on all damage to us consumers.
For more information, please see these other reports by users:





09-21-2010
12:57 PM
Sad...sad indeed.
09-21-2010
01:00 PM
PSKey Rullezzz :aetsch: LOL
09-21-2010
01:12 PM
Well this is bad news for the people that purchased these things. Unlucky people.
09-21-2010
01:15 PM
Thats why you don't buy clones that are confirmed working.
09-21-2010
01:18 PM
That's really unfair. But on the other side I wouldn't buy from China, or even Asia. Luckily my PS3Break from Spain was no fake even though my dealer was not listed on the original reseller list.
09-21-2010
01:21 PM
and how about the website of PS Jailbreak? It's offline for more than a week now?
09-21-2010
01:23 PM
The best and the cheapest clones r ps3key & ps3break
09-21-2010
01:24 PM
The best method is to make your OWN via PSGroove or grab on of the many ports.
09-21-2010
01:26 PM
YES IM VERY VERY UNHAPPY INDEED, I borrowed the money to buy this and am very poor (on benefits) so I aint too happy considering......
09-21-2010
01:28 PM
09-21-2010
01:30 PM
ofcourse thats the best way .
but the lazy people and noobies will have dificulty making their own so the only is to buy i ready.
or they don't find a suitable usb bord!!
09-21-2010
01:40 PM
I bought one thinking it was just an atmel based stick, ebay seller with good feedback. Probably had them all in stock claimed to be awaiting the delivery so he could clear the funds out of paypal.
Was going to buy a chip and build my own but then thought for an extra £10 why bother, would have cost me about the same to buy an exclosure and all the other bits to finish it. Had no idea the item was even comming from china.
09-21-2010
01:52 PM
This is why you should just buy the original teensy or atmel based board.
09-21-2010
02:05 PM
there were no atmel or teensy boards available anywhere at the time everwhere was sold out
09-21-2010
02:07 PM
or make your own out of an at90usb162 like me! they cost me a fiver each! i have some for sale 20 sheets (20 gbp) each as they take a while to build.
Attention
Do not attempt to sell anything, you do not qualify too
09-21-2010
02:11 PM
£20 for a chip? no thanks when places start getting them in stock i'll be able to buy a complete board for that
09-21-2010
02:18 PM
this is the complete board, just do this as a hobbie and had a couple of spare boards, helping the scene out, i will donate 1 to a dev if they don't or can't get 1, as long as the source is avalable for people to contribute
09-21-2010
02:35 PM
i noticed that as well
09-21-2010
02:45 PM
The Maximus AVR USB dosent fall under this category does it??
09-21-2010
02:49 PM
No it does not... the Maximus works perfectly just received the 3 i ordered.
09-21-2010
03:11 PM
what i don't get is how the creators of this weren't satisfied with ripping people off, they even wanted to infect the pcs of those who bought their "product".. WTF?! a major FU to the creators of this scam.
09-21-2010
04:16 PM
09-21-2010
04:55 PM
hi guys,

im new here and been reading the threads.
im sad to hear people have been ripped off with a product.
i did come across a very proular site i use often for stuff and can vouch for them
they have the psjailbreak for sale
h**p://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.44846
people have posed the question about sending the usb as a gift and not having any packaging to avoid customs because they are from hong kong.
the police there are seizing obvious jailbreak items but if you buy a few things and ask DX to send them all together without packaging
im sure they will get through
obviously its a risk but these are a well established world wide free shipping company
and for $28 what more can i say give it a go and feed back here
thanks guys
magz0202
09-21-2010
05:36 PM
quoting from another forum:
"what you bought was a microsd card reader (the one that used to be supplied with those crappy fake r4's) with the card slot removed and then rubber dipped"
saw the pic of one of those with the slot still there and can confirm it indeed looks just like these boards.
09-21-2010
06:02 PM
09-21-2010
07:07 PM
i always buy stuff off dealxtreame it takes a while to get here (uk) but always arrives.
09-21-2010
08:33 PM
too good to be true.
09-21-2010
09:26 PM
just ge tthe avrplain board for 31 bucks , it was easy and it works good
09-21-2010
10:43 PM
If memory serves me, PS3HAX was claiming this was "the best clone" to look forward to because of their amazing "reputation". Care to explain that one, admins?
09-21-2010
10:57 PM
are these are good or not??
http://www.fyygame.com/ps3-accessori...e-packing.html
let me know guy i want the best for the cheapest
09-22-2010
02:57 AM
Unfortunately I to have been scammed by the UK seller PS3AVR.co.Uk, I purchased mine on eBay for £29.99, plus £2.99 delivery. It was posted yesterday upon receipt I opened the envelope to find a receipt and a small reasealable bag cantaining the fake PS3AVR, I tried to get the device to work, tried on Windows 7, XP and Vista. Got to agree with the guys on here who also got done over by this reseller, no doubt he knew it was fake but shipped it anyway. I'm no bothered about the money I'm sure paypal will give it us back. The resellers are just as bad as the guys who made it, they should never have shipped them without testing them first. Anyway it's the whole inconvenience that pi55ed me off, waiting a long time for this thing.
I've emailed the seller his email is mrchip@hush.com no reply don't think he's man enough to apologise or return our money. Can someone please let me know of one they have bought and a ps3key that actually works so we can all avoid being scammed again, Uk seller please. Thanks
09-22-2010
03:01 AM
09-22-2010
04:14 AM
Just looking at all of the compatible PSGroove devices out there, which one would you reccomend i purchase?
I can see so many fakes, so many 'out of stock', just a bit of guidance would be brilliant.
Thanks
09-22-2010
04:53 AM
Unfortunately I to have been scammed by the UK seller PS3AVR.co.Uk, I purchased mine on eBay for �29.99, plus �2.99 delivery. It was posted yesterday upon receipt I opened the envelope to find a receipt and a small reasealable bag cantaining the fake PS3AVR, I tried to get the device to work, tried on Windows 7, XP and Vista. Got to agree with the guys on here who also got done over by this reseller, no doubt he knew it was fake but shipped it anyway. I'm no bothered about the money I'm sure paypal will give it us back. The resellers are just as bad as the guys who made it, they should never have shipped them without testing them first. Anyway it's the whole inconvenience that pi55ed me off, waiting a long time for this thing.

I've emailed the seller his email is mrchip@hush.com no reply don't think he's man enough to apologise or return our money. Can someone please let me know of one they have bought and a ps3key that actually works so we can all avoid being scammed again, Uk seller please. Thanks
I bought same.
09-23-2010
09:24 PM
http://www.ps3hax.net/showthread.php?t=12921
09-23-2010
09:47 PM
09-24-2010
04:11 AM
lol your memory dosnt server you well, but your stupidity and ignorance does, PS3Key is NOT PS3AVR.
Maybe ill explain it for you in easier terms, PS3AVR is a scam, PS3Key is not a scam.
PS3AVR and PS3Key are two different companies
PS3AVR and PS3Key are not the same product and are not by the same person.
In future instead of being ignorant, read the title and make sure you read it well and properly, because you really have egg on your face with this one.