Originally Posted by robdaghost
just wondering something guys. If i got rid of my psgroove (by calculation method) and deleted "backup manager" in order to get online with PSN games...would sony still be able to detect that my machine had it at some point and ban me out of PSN???
I would eventually reinstall my ps groove. Just tryna get online for a day or two. A reply would be much appreciated.
Going online requires firmware 3.42. This is mandatory.
Currently this exploit works on version 3.41 only.
If you update to go online, you lose functionality. Regardless if you deleted backup manager or not.