Originally Posted by vigorito
did it finally,i tought that after i update from 3.55 to 4.30 system will be erased but all my settings and apps and everything was the same niceeee,even games which i had on ps3 hdd with eboots for 3.55 works,and most important why i jump from to 4.30 are sony official wireless stereo headset they didnt worked on 3.55 not they are working
The only time your hdd is formatted from installing a PUP, is from downgrading in Factory/Service mode. Or if you choose option 5. or 6. from the recovery menu.
Downgrading with Qa flag on from recovery does not lose any data. Updating to a higher firmware does not lose data.