Go Back  
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-22-2012   #1
Wolfie708
Senior Member
 
Wolfie708's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Dark Side of My Anus
Posts: 3,662
Likes: 4,240
Liked 2,274 Times in 1,260 Posts
Mentioned: 103 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
BSM disc and a worm?

As the title suggests, and if anyone in the UK has used BSM (driving instructors) they may know if this is a genuine worm, or just a false positive?

I have just tried installing the BSM Theory Interactive CD on a friends daughters laptop as she is starting driving lessons and immediately upon putting the disc in the drive COMODO flagged up an alert for 'Net-Worm:W32/Koobface.ES'

It seems to be a social network worm by the details and can also send direct commands back down to the machine(s) it's infected.

A quick look on Google has not given me any solid info and I was wondering if any of the UK members here had come across this as well?

Cheers in advance
__________________
Originally Posted by malex View Post
If you want it your way... GO TO BURGER KING!
Wolfie708 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012   #2
carldenning
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5,228
Likes: 1,924
Liked 1,847 Times in 1,212 Posts
Mentioned: 224 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
never used the cd but had lesson with them
im sure u could sue them for the worm or get free lessons

its well bad there a worm on the disc
__________________
carldenning is offline   Reply With Quote
Likes: (1)
Old 03-22-2012   #3
Wolfie708
Senior Member
 
Wolfie708's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Dark Side of My Anus
Posts: 3,662
Likes: 4,240
Liked 2,274 Times in 1,260 Posts
Mentioned: 103 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Well I am going to be on the phone to them in the morning, just thought I would ask here as well as looking around before I go all Bas**rd on them
__________________
Originally Posted by malex View Post
If you want it your way... GO TO BURGER KING!
Wolfie708 is offline   Reply With Quote
Likes: (1)
Old 03-22-2012   #4
carldenning
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5,228
Likes: 1,924
Liked 1,847 Times in 1,212 Posts
Mentioned: 224 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Originally Posted by Wolfie708 View Post
Well I am going to be on the phone to them in the morning, just thought I would ask here as well as looking around before I go all Bas**rd on them
i would do the same m8 , let me know what happens
__________________
carldenning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012   #5
GregoryRasputin
 
GregoryRasputin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 14,668
Likes: 8,398
Liked 14,901 Times in 5,706 Posts
Mentioned: 1383 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
I have heard of Koobface, its one of those nasty virus that spread through messages and crap, its Facebook muddled up, though i really don't understand why it would be on that disc.
GregoryRasputin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012   #6
Cheesethief
Senior Member
 
Cheesethief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,811
Likes: 472
Liked 952 Times in 527 Posts
Mentioned: 93 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Not trying to stereotype or anything but she could have recieved it earlier through Facebook and not necessarily through the disc.... I would experiment with it and see if it happens again.
__________________
Cheesethief is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012   #7
Wolfie708
Senior Member
 
Wolfie708's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Dark Side of My Anus
Posts: 3,662
Likes: 4,240
Liked 2,274 Times in 1,260 Posts
Mentioned: 103 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
@carldenning

Will do mate.

@GregoryRasputin

Yeah, it does seem to be a b*tch lol

@Cheesethief

Just tried it on one of mine that has no Facebook etc and still flags up immediately upon disc insertion.

Gonna try it on one I have that has Kaspersky and see if that flags it up as well.
__________________
Originally Posted by malex View Post
If you want it your way... GO TO BURGER KING!
Wolfie708 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



PS3Hax.net is Copyright © 2010-2013.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. All Trademarks and images are owned by their respected owners.
Posts and links are subject to each author on this forum and are no way affiliated with the operations and/or opinions of ps3hax.net
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:20 AM.