Go Back  
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-16-2012   #1
Jdpieeyed
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: new jersey
Posts: 21
Likes: 3
Liked 9 Times in 5 Posts
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
New Xbox codename "Durango"

http://www.ebay.com/itm/XBOX-Durango...item19d4532ad0

this is the link to the ebay site that has it posted. not much info on the system specs but that its an intel processor. The story was originally posted on yahoo, but was written poorly, must be the yahoo writers, but they did mention that the 1 and only bid was for 20,000 us dollars. What do you all think of this find? Sorry i know its not about the ps3 but thought it was a good story considering all the new findings on the scene.
Jdpieeyed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012   #2
itskamel
Senior Member
 
itskamel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: somewhere close
Posts: 3,981
Likes: 1,181
Liked 2,210 Times in 926 Posts
Mentioned: 329 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via Yahoo to itskamel
Originally Posted by Jdpieeyed View Post
http://www.ebay.com/itm/XBOX-Durango...item19d4532ad0

this is the link to the ebay site that has it posted. not much info on the system specs but that its an intel processor. The story was originally posted on yahoo, but was written poorly, must be the yahoo writers, but they did mention that the 1 and only bid was for 20,000 us dollars. What do you all think of this find? Sorry i know its not about the ps3 but thought it was a good story considering all the new findings on the scene.
thats a developer box.
itskamel is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012   #3
Annelies
Annelies Marie Frank
Manala Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 4,561
Likes: 1,584
Liked 2,426 Times in 1,323 Posts
Mentioned: 446 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
This looks like someone trying to get-rich-quick off of something that isn't real... The other one was probably legitimate but this just looks jank.
__________________
Annelies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012   #4
Jdpieeyed
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: new jersey
Posts: 21
Likes: 3
Liked 9 Times in 5 Posts
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
no its legit, seller had to go through some legal channels to ensure the sale, and clear it with ebay.
Jdpieeyed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012   #5
JustThatDude
Senior Member
 
JustThatDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,280
Likes: 454
Liked 329 Times in 234 Posts
Mentioned: 69 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
how is this only at a $1.25
JustThatDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012   #6
Annelies
Annelies Marie Frank
Manala Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 4,561
Likes: 1,584
Liked 2,426 Times in 1,323 Posts
Mentioned: 446 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Originally Posted by JustThatDude View Post
how is this only at a $1.25
That's just the bid and it still has two days left.
__________________
Annelies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012   #7
BobbyBlunt
Senior Member
 
BobbyBlunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Virginia US
Posts: 3,026
Likes: 1,595
Liked 1,944 Times in 917 Posts
Mentioned: 193 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Old news....and this was already posted here.
__________________
Follow me on Twitter @BobbyBlunt83 Contact me via our irc server irc.ps3sanctuary.com/6667 You can figure out how to do so here. Don't start sh!t, there wont be sh!t.
BobbyBlunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012   #8
DEFAULTDNB
 
DEFAULTDNB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 8,911
Likes: 6,257
Liked 3,817 Times in 2,481 Posts
Mentioned: 947 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Whatever it is $1.25 is a bargain.... even for an empty case with a post-it on....
__________________
DEFAULTDNB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012   #9
JustThatDude
Senior Member
 
JustThatDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,280
Likes: 454
Liked 329 Times in 234 Posts
Mentioned: 69 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Originally Posted by DEFAULTDNB View Post
Whatever it is $1.25 is a bargain.... even for an empty case with a post-it on....
I think its a cool case soo...
__________________
JustThatDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012   #10
Bigbones87
Senior Member
 
Bigbones87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,355
Likes: 241
Liked 419 Times in 300 Posts
Mentioned: 118 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
the link says that it is no longer available? maybe "they" made him take it down.
Bigbones87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



PS3Hax.net is Copyright © 2010-2013.
Use of this site is governed by our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. All Trademarks and images are owned by their respected owners.
Posts and links are subject to each author on this forum and are no way affiliated with the operations and/or opinions of ps3hax.net
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 PM.