|
|
#1 |
|
Member
![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
|
Perk5
I have just recieved a wierd message from Perk5 with 0 post and all. He sent me a myspace link. Which is most likely I think a virus or bug. Pirate, could you please do some more investigation? Has anyone else got this same message? On it he says, how my ps3 look?
__________________
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Member
![]() Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 186
Likes: 4
Liked 14 Times in 2 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
|
I haven't had a message from him, you upset anyone around here recently?
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Member
![]() |
Nope didnt get anything yet. Probably a spam bot or something.
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Member
![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
|
I dont think I have upset anybody, I am pretty friendly. Dont know if its a bot unless someone is just trying to show what his ps3 looks like. Not clicking it though, 0 post.
__________________
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Member
![]() |
People have bots to do this on forums they find on google. Usually to spam their sites address everywhere. In his case his Myspace profile. Make sure its myspace.com or another worldwide myspace domain because if it is then its safe. If he puts a virus on the profile he will be banned immediately.
__________________
"Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket, never let it fade away..."
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6,931
Likes: 370
Liked 7,990 Times in 1,234 Posts
Mentioned: 568 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
|
Thread Locked because:
Phishing attempt, thanks taken care of. In future PM me. |
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|