The above video goes away if you are logged in!

Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 165
  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    113
    Likes
    4
    Liked 27 Times in 20 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    50
    Uploads
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by popers View Post
    if you have problem open register key HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\d0zspatcher\cygpath"

    add this reg http://www.multiupload.com/8Z4S99JZLM
    thanks yea i accidentally put up a bad version, it's all fixed now

    Quote Originally Posted by datekem View Post
    'cannot find eboot.bin'


    but its there



    wtf?
    Quote Originally Posted by Metagondria View Post
    In short , i did work just described as in the short tutorial and it keeps asking for the EBOOT.bin which resides in the USRDIR i created though !?

    Help please!

    chees ,

    metagondria
    make sure you got the eboot in the USRDIR folder, and that you're dragging the root folder icon (the directory that holds USRDIR)

    here's an example of the folder structure

    Quote Originally Posted by pattymycakes View Post
    so in your instructions you said to take everything out of the userdir but the eboot. drag the entire blus.... folder over after that including the update folder, game folder, and the rest of it contents?
    yep basically in short, copy your whole game folder except the contents in USRDIR (except the eboot) and name the folder the game id (it must be the 9 character game id like BLES01031)
    Last edited by d0zs; 01-16-2011 at 11:44 AM.

  2. The Following User Likes This Post:


  3. #22
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6
    Likes
    1
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0
    kaspersky is chucking a mentle with me when i try to download the tool

  4. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    113
    Likes
    4
    Liked 27 Times in 20 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    50
    Uploads
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Rawsy View Post
    kaspersky is chucking a mentle with me when i try to download the tool
    virus protectors are sensitive towards apps coded in visual basic because of all the people using it to create malware. my avira started going crazy when i added a copyfolder function, though it went away when i started adding code. i have no problem giving out the source if you want to check it for virus'.

  5. The Following User Likes This Post:


  6. #24
    Apprentice null
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    27
    Likes
    10
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0
    @dosz,


    thanks for the upload... But Errrm... i have tried it with the package you have provided me and still the same error pops up ... CANNOT find EBOOT !??!?

    Do i need to put the Game folder in the same folder where your utility resides perhaps !!??

    EDIT: NOPE that isnt it so it seems !?

    The neccesarry files are in place though !??

    I even have tried to type the extension in small prints lol like .bin instead of .BIN but to no vail.. !!?

    Iam in the dark here !

    P.S: Windows 7 x64 btw !

    thanks mate,

    chees,
    Last edited by Metagondria; 01-16-2011 at 11:59 AM.

  7. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    113
    Likes
    4
    Liked 27 Times in 20 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    50
    Uploads
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Metagondria View Post
    @dosz,


    thanks for the upload... But Errrm... i have tried it with the package you have provided me and still the same error pops up ... CANNOT find EBOOT !??!?

    Do i need to put the Game folder in the same folder where your utility resides perhaps !!??

    EDIT: NOPE that isnt it so it seems !?

    The neccesarry files are in place though !??

    I will try that, cant figure out why this happends !?


    thanks mate,

    chees,
    d0zspatcher.exe can be placed anywhere and it'll handle it all the same. it's odd that the folder i uploaded is giving you an missing eboot error. my ONLY guess is that you're not dragging the folder itself like in the example, that's honestly the only explanation i can think of.

    i highly doubt it, but try moving the game folder & d0zspatcher folder to a simple directory like c:\ ...i made it though so it shouldn't matter, but it might be worth a try

    i'm running on win7 64bit as well, no compatibility options needed either

  8. #26
    Apprentice null
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    27
    Likes
    10
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0
    E=d0zs;153361when the pkg is saved, a messagebox will pop up telling you exactly what folder to use, so hopefully that clears up any confusion
    You mean, when creating an PKG file it tells you what folder to use ?

    But by installing those pkg files you can tell where to copy / paste the contents from the gameid USRDIR anyway right ?
    Since the pkg files creates the gameid dir for you before hand right ?

    Is that what you are telling me perhaps?

    I mean, do i need to create my own pkg files from my games in order to make it work just for the sake of those paths where the games are copied to ?

    Take care dosz,

    chees,
    metagondria,

  9. #27
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6
    Likes
    1
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by d0zs View Post
    virus protectors are sensitive towards apps coded in visual basic because of all the people using it to create malware. my avira started going crazy when i added a copyfolder function, though it went away when i started adding code. i have no problem giving out the source if you want to check it for virus'.
    thanks and that wont be necassery i was just a little worried.

  10. #28
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    15
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Metagondria View Post
    @dosz,


    Great util dosz but... It asks me for the EBOOT.bin which resides in the fresh created USRDIR\EBOOT.bin i made ?!? When i drag drop the fresh made gameid folder with all it contents it asks me where the EBOOT is ?

    please help,

    chees,
    Metagondria
    mine says I cant find the eboot too. DO WE HAVE TO CHANGE THE FOLDER STRUCTER? TAKE OUT THE PS3GAME Folder?

  11. #29
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    113
    Likes
    4
    Liked 27 Times in 20 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    50
    Uploads
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Metagondria View Post
    You mean, when creating an PKG file it tells you what folder to use ?

    But by installing those pkg files you can tell where to copy / paste the contents from the gameid USRDIR anyway right ?
    Since the pkg files creates the gameid dir for you before hand right ?

    Is that what you are telling me perhaps?


    Take care dosz,

    chees,
    metagondria,
    one of the features is changing the directory, and it's necessary for dev_usb001, so to clear up confusion i added a little message for exactly what folder to use (so if you specified one, it'll remind you exactly where to put it according to dev_hdd0 or dev_usb001 because they use different path structures)
    ************* [ - Post Merged - ] *************
    Quote Originally Posted by pattymycakes View Post
    mine says I cant find the eboot too. DO WE HAVE TO CHANGE THE FOLDER STRUCTER? TAKE OUT THE PS3GAME Folder?
    rename the ps3game folder to the game id and drag that gameid folder to d0zspatcher.exe, and be amazed when it works

    i have a feeling Metagondria needs to do the same :P
    Last edited by d0zs; 01-16-2011 at 12:13 PM.

  12. #30
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    15
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by d0zs View Post
    one of the features is changing the directory, and it's necessary for dev_usb001, so to clear up confusion i added a little message for exactly what folder to use (so if you specified one, it'll remind you exactly where to put it according to dev_hdd0 or dev_usb001 because they use different path structures)
    ************* [ - Post Merged - ] *************


    rename the ps3game folder to the game id and drag that gameid folder to d0zspatcher.exe, and be amazed when it works
    why dont you leave the games folder structure alone? wouldnt that make more since?

Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks
  • Submit to Digg Digg
  • Submit to del.icio.us del.icio.us
  • Submit to StumbleUpon StumbleUpon
  • Submit to Google Google

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •