The above video goes away if you are logged in!

Page 18 of 18 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18
Results 171 to 179 of 179
  1. #171
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Likes
    3
    Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KillerBug View Post
    Yes, the RSX tends to run hotter as the system has about 1/2 the GPU it needs and 2x the CPU it needs.
    so thanks.
    whit this in mind my 80GB ps3 whit this mod and rsx 50c and cpu 60 is normal.

  2. The Following User Likes This Post:


  3. #172
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    17
    Likes
    1
    Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I want to see someone watercool it or liquid nitrogen cool it.

  4. The Following User Likes This Post:


  5. #173
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    17
    Likes
    4
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    we made that, connected everything , closed the ps3 and the fan won't spin .We coonected everything and nothing.Then we tried connecting it like normal and again nothing.Its like there is no power going to the fan? any thaughts?
    Last edited by old20snake; 04-08-2013 at 08:33 AM.

  6. The Following User Likes This Post:


  7. #174
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    Likes
    0
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Ok stupid question. Where are you getting the project boards? I cant find them. Thanks

  8. The Following User Likes This Post:


  9. #175
    Senior Member KillerBug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,323
    Likes
    147
    Liked 1,105 Times in 620 Posts
    Mentioned
    86 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    120
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by old20snake View Post
    we made that, connected everything , closed the ps3 and the fan won't spin .We coonected everything and nothing.Then we tried connecting it like normal and again nothing.Its like there is no power going to the fan? any thaughts?
    You screwed it up and blew an onboard fuse. You can tap into the 12v from the power supply directly if you make one correctly (or buy one).
    ************* [ - Post Merged - ] *************
    Quote Originally Posted by Visceris View Post
    Ok stupid question. Where are you getting the project boards? I cant find them. Thanks
    Radioshack has them...but I get mine from AllElectronics.

  10. #176
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    can i play game on ps3 ver4.21 without disk ?

  11. #177
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    can some 1 help me get aimbot

  12. #178
    **sid*nt Aw*som*n*ss Mord_Savant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Canada, yo
    Posts
    5
    Likes
    1
    Liked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    This seems way over complicated; I did mine using 2 wires and potentiometer and placed it between the 3V on the power supply and the grey wire on the fan. Made a hole in the case and use a gluegun to glue it in place. I only tried it on the Phat PS3, it's probably very similar on the Slims.
    The biggest issue with the method I just suggested is that the knob/potentiometer is EXTREMELY sensitive... maybe this mod fixes that problem.

  13. #179
    Senior Member Mr.Dutch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,641
    Likes
    1,145
    Liked 1,686 Times in 1,145 Posts
    Mentioned
    794 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mord_Savant View Post
    The biggest issue with the method I just suggested is that the knob/potentiometer is EXTREMELY sensitive... maybe this mod fixes that problem.
    It's very simple if you ask me, i made one myself and it works perfectly, although the ps3 died.

    If you are on cfw then there are software alternatives now.

Page 18 of 18 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18

Bookmarks

Bookmarks
  • Submit to Digg Digg
  • Submit to del.icio.us del.icio.us
  • Submit to StumbleUpon StumbleUpon
  • Submit to Google Google

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •