The above video goes away if you are logged in!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    Member null
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    35
    Likes
    0
    Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    I dont agree in some of your tips at start...You will not brick 75% if You follow all The steps carefully with a good guide...and if are and stupid You can downgrade other ps3 Too..ATM with 1 clip i managed to downgrade 6 ps3 ...ofc You dont careful use your clip You will break it after 1 use...but i think You are way Too pessimist

  2. The Following User Likes This Post:


  3. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    64
    Likes
    15
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    hey everytime i tape the two points it works, but when i put the metal cover on and turn the ps3 on, it doesnt work for some reason, any ideas?
    i attatched the two points and taped them, and then put the metal cover on, and it worked but i forgot to set up the sd card for flashing, so i set that up turned it back on and it didnt work, i didnt even move the ps3

  4. #23
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    9,459
    Likes
    2,369
    Liked 3,601 Times in 2,483 Posts
    Mentioned
    1605 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    13 (100%)
    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TheDAVAAD View Post
    hey everytime i tape the two points it works, but when i put the metal cover on and turn the ps3 on, it doesnt work for some reason, any ideas?
    i attatched the two points and taped them, and then put the metal cover on, and it worked but i forgot to set up the sd card for flashing, so i set that up turned it back on and it didnt work, i didnt even move the ps3
    That is because it is stupid to try and tape it.

    You need to solder the wire, if you want a good connection. Quit being lazy.
    HOW TO DOWNGRADE W/E3 FLASHER TO ANY OFW/CFW
    Nor model PS3 downgrade service in U.S.A. if you don't want to do it yourself
    For downgrade help join irc at effnet-Just enter name and channel is #ps3downgrade

  5. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    64
    Likes
    15
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by playerkp420 View Post
    That is because it is stupid to try and tape it.

    You need to solder the wire, if you want a good connection. Quit being lazy.
    well its connected now and i can boot my ps3 up long enough that i am able to unbrick my ps3, there is only one problem, i have the dump and nothing else on my sd card, its in the flasher and i have turned it on to flash my back with the original dump, but its not doing anything, i know the swicthes are set right but there is nothing happening, i press start and it doest do anything, its been like 10 minutes and nothing happens

    any solution for that?

  6. #25
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    I tried doing the tristate to ground first(no luck) then I found the 3.3v to tristate here.. I was able to get the console to stay on and got several valid matching dumps.

    I patched and flashed dumps and was able to remove wire and staying on but now im not getting video. This was a sealed console prior to this which showed signs it may be bricked.. im thinking hardware but its staying on now as before it wouldnt.. hmmm

  7. #26
    Apprentice thevetzel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    21
    Likes
    2
    Liked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MrBGA View Post
    I tried doing the tristate to ground first(no luck) then I found the 3.3v to tristate here.. I was able to get the console to stay on and got several valid matching dumps.

    I patched and flashed dumps and was able to remove wire and staying on but now im not getting video. This was a sealed console prior to this which showed signs it may be bricked.. im thinking hardware but its staying on now as before it wouldnt.. hmmm
    How did you get it work? It wont stay on!!!!!!!

  8. #27
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5
    Likes
    0
    Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    If it wont stay on, its a brick.. permanently.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Bookmarks

Bookmarks
  • Submit to Digg Digg
  • Submit to del.icio.us del.icio.us
  • Submit to StumbleUpon StumbleUpon
  • Submit to Google Google

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •