Bad news for all traders and users with multiple PS3s, SCE have changed their Terms of Service to allow only up to 3 PS3s on one account.
Traders beware, you can only share games on up to three PS3s now, users with share groups will also be affected.
Users with >3 systems activated should be safe, however if one system is deactivated, it can no longer be activated again.
Quote from the TOS:
* The first category, called Network Content, can only be accessed by one activated PlayStation®3 system per day and only by the account through which the Network Content was purchased. Network Content cannot be used on two different PlayStation®3 systems within a twenty-four (24) hour period.
* The second category, called Local Content, once installed on a PlayStation®3 system by the account that purchased it, can be accessed by other accounts on that same PlayStation®3 system.
This means that, if a game is purchased, it can only be downloaded once every 24h, meaning games can’t be shared immediately.
Do you think Sony have finally put an end to sharing? Have your thoughts on the forums.
Tip by madshaun1984